Testimonials from Clients & Partners

Austen Morris Associates – Exceptional Performance.

“Kirk took the time to understand my requirements and helped to define suitable goals. He then tailored an investment package to meet these, which has performed exceptionally to date.” Hugh Kennedy, Regional Sales Director, May 6, 2015

Austen Morris Associates – Highly professional and caring about their clients.

“Darryl has been my financial advisor for few years now. Since then he has been providing me with sound financial advice. I am particularly impressed by two things about him. One is his professionalism. He is very educated about what he has been doing and I completely depend on him in terms of managing my financial matter. The other is his value to his clients. He always showed his interest and gave us options to build a better portfolio. 
Darryl Viojan truly cares about the relationship. He does what he does because he genuinely care for his clients, he recognize how much I rely on him to make things right. That is what motivates him to do the best job possible. I have already recommended Darryl to some of my friends, and would continue to recommend him to anyone.” - Andre Suguiura, General Manager at LifeStyle Logistics, March 7, 2012

Austen Morris Associates – 15 years as their client and I trust their expertise and responsiveness.

“I have been working with Austen Morris for more than 15 years now and I have always been satisfied with products they offered me as well as advices I got over time (not an easy task in the period we have just gone through); I receive markets updates on a regular basis and frequently discuss about best investments and moves with Kirk, who I know for ten years or so and trust for his expertise and responsiveness.” – Pierre-Emmanuel Bujes, General Manager at AXSON, May 18, 2015

Austen Morris Associates – Demonstrated strong market and financial analysis capabilities.

“Serviced by Will Coppin from Austen Morris Associates is an unforgettable memory. I trusted his wisdom and structured product portfolio recommendations and have enjoyed stable growth in past 12 months. Through my own experience, the Advisor demonstrated strong market and financial analysis capabilities, and can help client to achieve their goals. I would definitely recommend my Advisor to anyone who struggles to maximize his investment.”
- Max Zhou, Shanghai, May 19, 2015

Austen Morris Associates – Great integrity and dedicated to their clients.

“I have known Darryl Viojan for three years as my financial advisor at Austen Morris Associates. 
He is a man of great integrity, is extremely dedicated to his job besides being a good person. 
I am very happy with his service and proud of giving this testimonial regarding his characteristics and behaviour referenced above.” – Helcio Carvalho de Melo, Captain at Shenzhen Airlines, February 29, 2012

Austen Morris Associates – Professional and always there to support us.

“Darryl is a very good person; Professional, always propose very good advise concerning my investments; 
Always available to support us.” - Alexandre Caramaschi, AST Engineering Manager at Faurecia, December 11, 2011

Austen Morris Associates – Always there when we need them.

“To put it simply, Darryl is always there when you need him. That for me is more important than anything else.” – Philip Lao, CFO at Shanghai United Cell Biotechnology Co., August 15, 2012

Austen Morris Associates – Reliable, dedicated and acts as a fiduciary at all times.

“Darryl is reliable, dedicated and eternally upbeat. As my Advisory, Darryl acts as a fiduciary at all times, choosing what’s right rather than what’s most profitable and considers the big picture of your financial situation before advising on products or recommending specific actions. Without Doubt, I believe that he will be such a great contribution to yours.” – Edison Siy, PM Anson Limited, January 28, 2014

Austen Morris Associates – Thoroughly recommended to anybody looking for investment advice and service.

“I’ve had the privilege of having Darryl look after my investment portfolio for a number of years and during that time he has not only provided excellent advise and service, but each time has exceeded my expectations by what he has provided. He is responsive to any request and always thinks two steps ahead when providing solutions. I would thoroughly recommend Darryl to anyone looking for investment advise and service as they plan for their future.” - Peter Emmett, Director at Cardinal Health, February 5, 2014

Austen Morris Associates – Very professional and would recommend  anytime.

“Darryl Bracamonte presents himself in a very professional way, pays attention to details, to clients needs and makes sure his advice is understood. Will recommend him anytime.” - Wilfredo Toledo, Captain at EVA Airways Corp, September 29, 2011

Austen Morris Associates – A reputable company managing my savings.

“I am an expatriate since few decades, and when I came to Shanghai, I have met Darryl Viojan. I was looking for reputable company to manage my savings with various Funds company. I found out that Austen Morris is reputable company in China due to their presence since many decade. Darryl has always shown understanding of my personal goal, and giving me very clear recommendations and fruitful advise for achieving my goals. Since he has taken the management of my Generali, not only he manage to get incremental value, but he re organize my portfolio, through judicious investment strategies. Darryl is great listener, as well very focus on his client relationship, and strong into following up on his promises. I strongly recommend the services of Austen Morris and Darryl for any serious investor looking for great advice.” – Fabien Martinez, Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, May 6, 2015

Austen Morris Associates – A friendly and pragmatic adviser we can count on.

“Darryl is a friendly and pragmatic financial advisor to whom we can count on. He is always helpful and sincere in recommending only the best for us. We highly recommend him to any expats seeking financial planning.” - Wai-Lean Sew Hoy, Senior Director at Infor Consulting Services, May 31, 2012

Austen Morris Associates – Outstanding integrity and client servicing.

“Darryl have been my finance adviser for the time I have worked in lived in China, his integrity and customer care/response is outstanding!” – Vinicius Piccoli, Gerente de Negocio LF – Brasil at Stahl Brasil, November 23, 2011

Austen Morris Associates – Referred to me by a colleague, now I recommend them to my friends. 

“Jon was recommended to me by a former colleague and after meeting with him in early 2010 he has been my financial advisor. Jon made his utmost to understand me and my situation, to make sure we put in place a savings plan that resonates with my needs and wants. Jon gives clear advice without over-promising; he is to the point and honest. I have introduced Jon to friends and colleagues and he always takes good care of them. I can warmly recommend Jon to anyone looking for a financial advisor.” – Madeleine Thun, Global General Manager at EF Education First, April 7, 2011

Austen Morris Associates – They understand my needs and I place great trust in them.

“I recommend Jon as he has shown himself to be an unassuming but intelligent person that, in a subtle way, manages his business extremely efficiently, while also looking after his clients in a personal way. I would say that I consider him a friend now, rather than a business associate and he has understood my needs, but always making sure I understand any implications of his advice before making final decisions. I would not hesitate to recommend his services, as I place great trust in him.” – Mark Irwin, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Golden Mile, March 8, 2011

Austen Morris Associates – Advised with integrity and respect for my future financial security.

“I recommend Jon Holand for his excellent service as financial adviser. He is very professional, direct and easy to understand about planning and financial security. Since we’ve met in 2008, he proved to be not only a good advisor, with integrity and respect for my future financial security, but a great friend. Thank you for your patience and excellent service, looking forward for continuing our relationship and future projects.” - Laura Gozman, Apparel Technical Services at Walmart, June 24, 2011

Austen Morris Associates – It’s a pleasure to make a recommendation for excellent financial services.

“I am writing with great pleasure to recommend Mr. Jon Holand for the excellence of his financial services. Jon has been helping my family building confidence over the years through his professionalism and knowledge of financial markets. 
What we appreciate from Jon is his capacity to listening and understanding our expectations. We’ve never felt orientated for his or his company’s interests but we very much feel well guided to ours. 
Should you seek financial advice; we would recommend Jon’s services. We place great trust in him.” – Eric Albrand, Business Development at CMI, June 14, 2013.

Austen Morris Associates – Beating market performance.

“I am pleased to provide some feedback and hope this will contribute to the development of his clients portfolio. We have been working as customers with Jon Holand for the last 5 years and have been pleased by his professionalism as well as the results of the work. Ultimately our financial assets he is taking care of have developed very good and Jon’s advice allowed and enabled us to perform better than the average market. We have regular contact, receive brief updates and are happy, that Jon is not just a service provider, but a caring friend, who has insight in our personal goals and works in the best interests of his customers. Therefore I recommend Jon to anyone interested to look after their financial future and interested in financial planning to achieve set goals. Sincerely.” – Jürgen Laske, Entrepreneur, computer engineer, March 14, 2011

Austen Morris Associates – Catering to my needs, I’d gladly recommend them.

“Darryl is very friendly and immediately put me at ease when we first met. He showed earnest interest in me and what I had to say. Using what he knew and his expertise, he offered practical ideas that catered to my needs. He also stays in constant contact to help put my mind at ease with regards to the market situation and my investments. I’d gladly recommend him.” – Roy Yeo, Regional Senior Creative Director at Blue Hive, March 14, 2012.

Austen Morris Associates – You have given us service beyond the value of money itself.

“We would like to express our thankfulness for the service you have given to us during both the times of goodness and difficulties for us. You have shown the real meaning of service especially in the finance world where people only care about money, but you don’t. You have given us service beyond the value of money itself. Because of your service we are confident with what we have been doing so far with AMA. Simply because of you. At the end of the day it is the people that matter, the product is one thing.” -Samir and Imelda, Director, May 18th, 2015

Austen Morris Associates – I’ve been their client for over 10 years and it’s my pleasure to recommend their services.

‪”It’s my pleasure to recommend James. It’s been almost a decade that I have gotten acquaintance to James and Austen Morris Associates. James has been an outstanding leader, continuously developing; growing AMA along with Shanghai, China where more and more expats are assigned to work, or chose it to be their new home. James’ individual attention, or that of his team is most delightful for me, being responsive to clients’ needs. I wish James and AMA much success for many years to come.” – Quang Tran, Purchasing Director at DSM, December 2, 2014

Austen Morris Associates – After 10 years as their client I really value their opinions.

‪”James is one of those people that are a total rarity to find. Having worked with James as my wealth manager for Austen Morris Associates, he has ensured to always help and assist me through the changes that happen in our lives.

‪I have known James and AMA for over 10 years and value his opinion! As a friend, he constantly is a positive source of energy and would not hesitate to recommend James for all matters related to wealth Management.”‪ - Mike Cookson, Owner & CEO at Pendragon Hydraulics, August 3, 2013

Austen Morris Associates – Informed professionals who react quickly and always keeps my best interests at heart

“I do not hesitate to recommend my Austen Morris Associates Adviser Mr. Will Coppin for financial planning services. I have been working with Will for a couple of years now and have always received prompt responses, unbiased opinions and strategic research – all directly related to my personal financial situation. During these times of economic stress and uncertainty it is comforting to have the services of an informed professional who reacts quickly and always keeps my best interests at heart. I plan to continue my involvement with Will and Austen Morris Associates and look forward to achieving my goals with their assistance.” – Allan Jenkins, Design Director at Montaigne Design, May 1st 2015

Austen Morris Associates – Highly recommended and I will continue to use them for many years to come.

“I would highly recommend my Austen Morris Associates Advisor Mr. Will Coppin to anyone looking for a professional financial Advisor. I really appreciated the confidentiality in his approach, the investment suggestions and the support provided by his team. I’m always updated with the latest market news and the status of myinvestment portfolio performance. I will definitely continue with Mr. Will Coppin for years to come as his market knowledge and ideas will help me in my wealth portfolio management.” – Claudio G, Director, Shanghai, May 11, 2015

Austen Morris Associates – Since 1999 I have been happily trusting their advice and I’m confident of reaching my goals.

“As an Expat working in China since 1999, I required professional financial advice and service to plan for my eventual repatriation.  Alistair Skinner and the Austen Morris team have given me great advice and service over the last 16 years.  With Austen Morris, I am confident that I have a solid plan which will meet my goal.” Jim Director – Shanghai, May 13, 2015

Austen Morris Associates – A refreshing approach which is easy to relate to.

“I recently attended a financial planning session with AMA consultant Jon Holland as part of an event with the American Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai. Jon’s insight was really helpful and allowed me to take an honest look at my finances and align my investment portfolio with my goals for the future. The scenarios he presented were realistic and he shared from his personal experience, which was refreshing and easy to relate to. I plan to meet with him on a one on one basis to see how I can further optimize my investments.” Johanna Hoopes, Dragon Group Asia, May 5th 2015

Austen Morris Associates – Smart, motivated, helpful and honest.

“Dragon Media has worked with Austen Morris in 2014-2015 through an exciting rebranding and expansion process. We’ve seen their team grow wisely and successfully offer new products in emerging markets, opening promising international options for investors in South Africa and The Philippines.

AMA’s excellent reputation is based on its people – smart, motivated, helpful and honest. We’re confident that their respect for these core values will allow them to foster longstanding partnerships in the long-run.” Johanna Hoopes, Dragon Group Asia, May 12, 2015

Austen Morris Associates – We can count on them to help us to help the community.

“Community Center Shanghai, a not-for-profit serving the Shanghai international community, has benefited greatly from our partnership with Austen Morris Associates. Their sponsorship of our newcomer orientations, bazaars, Guide magazine, and numerous events have allowed us to reach tens of thousands of expatriates to help them feel at home in Shanghai. Additionally, they helped to found our Charity LINK program, a service that provides charities in Shanghai with training, networking events, and recruitment opportunities. And they annually participate in our Giving Tree program, filling bags with warm clothing and school supplies for marginalized and impoverished children in the Shanghai area. We can count on Austen Morris to help us help the community.” Angela Cruz, Charities Manager at Community Center Shanghai, May 15, 2015

Recent Videos

Press Releases